Faculty Directory


School   -   (502) 969-7067
School Fax   -   (502) 968-0510

Administration

Neil Hulsewede

Neil Hulsewede  |  Principal  |  nhulsewede@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Bachelor of Arts-Music-Indiana University Southeast
  • Master of Arts-Teaching-Spalding University
  • Educational Specialist-Instructional Leadership & School Administration-Bellarmine University
Angela Simmons

Angela Simmons  |  School Counselor  |  asimmons@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Child Development Associate Credential-Morehead State University
  • Bachelor of Arts-Psychology-Spalding University
  • Master of Science-Counseling-Marriage & Family Therapy-Campbellsville University
  • Master of Arts-School Guidance Counseling-Spalding University
Teresa Beeson

Teresa Beeson  |  Office Manager  |  tbeeson@stritacatholicschool.com

Teaching Staff

Erin Montfort

Erin Montfort  |  Kindergarten Teacher  |  emontfort@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Bachelor of Science-Elementary Education-Indiana University Southeast
  • Master of Science-Education-Indiana University Southeast
Jessica Baker

Jessica Baker  |  1st Grade Teacher  |  jbaker@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Bachelor of Arts-Elementary and Early Childhood Education-University of Louisville
  • (In Progress) Master of Science-Elementary Education/Reading-Indiana University Southeast
Rebecca Burkot

Rebecca Burkot  |  2nd Grade Teacher  |  rburkot@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Bachelor of Science-Early Childhood Education/American Sign Language-Xavier University
Delaney Deely

Delaney Deely  |  3rd Grade Teacher  |  ddeely@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Bachelor of Arts--Elementary and Special Education--Bellarmine University
Debbie Tucker

Debbie Tucker  |  3rd Grade Teacher  |  dtucker@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Bachelor of Science-Corrections-Eastern Kentucky University
  • Master of Arts-Elementary Education-University of Louisville
Tory Graham

Tory Graham  |  4th Grade Teacher  |  tgraham@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Bachelor of Arts-Business Administration-University of Kentucky
  • Teaching Certificate-Elementary Education-Indiana University Southeast
  • Master of Arts-Teaching/Special Education-University of the Cumberlands
Rachel Burba

Rachel Burba  |  5th Grade Teacher  |  rburba@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Bachelor of Science-Elementary Education-Western Kentucky University
Jennifer Bohr

Jennifer Bohr  |  6th Grade Teacher  |  jbohr@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Bachelor of Arts-Elementary Education-Morehead State University
  • Master of Arts-Teaching/ESL Endorsement-Asbury University
Dana Nicholson

Dana Nicholson  |  6th Grade Teacher  |  dnicholson@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Bachelor of Arts-Psychology-University of Louisville
  • Master of Science-Education-Indiana University
Frances Crespo

Frances Crespo  |  Jr. High English Language Arts and Social Studies Teacher  |  fcrespo@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Bachelor of Arts-Humanities-University of Louisville
  • Master of Arts-Teaching-University of Louisville
Natalie Quisenberry

Natalie Quisenberry  |  Jr. High Math and Science Teacher  |  nquisenberry@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Bachelor of Arts-Biology-University of Louisville
  • Master of Arts-Teaching-Elementary Education-Bellarmine University
  • Middle School Endorsement-University of Louisville
Pat Dalton

Pat Dalton  |  PK-3rd Grade Art Teacher  |  pdalton@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Bachelor of Arts-Fine Arts-University of Louisville
  • Master of Arts in Teaching-Elementary Education-Bellarmine University
Mike DeZarn

Mike DeZarn  |  Computer Teacher  |  mdezarn@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Bachelor of Arts-Computer Science-Bellarmine University
  • In Progress: Master of Arts-Teaching: P-5-Spalding University
Maria Esparza

Maria Esparza  |  Spanish Teacher  |  mesparza@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Technical Degree in Communication Science--Universidad del Valle de Atemajac
Derek Ferch

Derek Ferch  |  PE Teacher  |  dferch@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Bachelor of Arts-Interdisciplinary Studies: Social Sciences-Spalding University
  • In Progress: Master of Arts-Teaching: Middle School Social Studies-University of the Cumberlands
Kristal Merz

Kristal Merz  |  Music Teacher  |  kmerz@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Bachelor of Music-Music Education-Eastern Kentucky University
  • Master of Music-Music Education-Eastern Kentucky University
Jim Terhune

Jim Terhune  |  4th-8th Grade Art Teacher  |  jterhune@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Bachelor of Arts-Art-Eastern Kentucky University
  • Master of Arts-Art Education-Indiana University
Certified Support Staff

Erin Sumner

Erin Sumner  |  Learning Coordinator  |  esumner@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Bachelor of Arts-Elementary Education-University of Southern Indiana
  • Master of Arts-Elementary Education-Indiana University Southeast
  • Endorsement for Teaching Reading P-12-Indiana University Southeast
Samantha Bideau

Samantha Bideau  |  Interventionist  |  sbideau@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Bachelor of Arts-Elementary Education-Learning/Behavior Disorders-University of Louisville
Early Childhood and School Aftercare

Laura Gatrell

Laura Gatrell  |  Early Childhood Director/PK Teacher  |  lgatrell@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Bachelor of Arts-Psychology-Bellarmine University
  • Master of Arts-Teaching-Bellarmine University
Lisa Heggie

Lisa Heggie  |  PK Teacher  |  lheggie@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Associate of Arts-Interdisciplinary Early Childhood Education-Jefferson Community & Technical College
  • In Progress: Bachelor of Science-Interdisciplinary Early Childhood Education-Campbellsville University
Elise Woods

Elise Woods  |  PK Teacher  |  ewoods@stritacatholicschool.com

  • Bachelor of Arts-American and British Literature- Franciscan University of Steubenville
  • Master of Arts-Writing Studies-St. Joseph’s University
Kim Koerner

Kim Koerner  |  Aftercare Assistant Director

Maria Eaton

Maria Eaton  |  PK Assistant

Julyanna Ortiz

Julyanna Ortiz  |  PK Assistant

Rosa Bani

Rosa Bani  |  Aftercare

Ashley Cook

Ashley Cook  |  Aftercare

Non-Certified Support Staff

Angei Varona

Angei Varona  |  Latino Liasion  |  emalpartida@stritacatholicschool.com

Tammy Olges

Tammy Olges  |  Administrative Assistant  |  tolges@stritacatholicschool.com

Kathy Lynch

Kathy Lynch  |  Kindergarten Assistant

Valerie Davenport

Valerie Davenport  |  1st Grade Assistant

Natalie Senger

Natalie Senger  |  4th Grade Assistant

Richard Tucker

Richard Tucker  |  Maintenance

Child Nutrition Staff

Toni Sowers

Toni Sowers  |  Child Nutrition Director  |  tsowers@stritacatholicschool.com

Angel Mattingly

Angel Mattingly  |  Child Nutrition Manager

Joann Wills

Joann Wills

Brenda Nelson

Brenda Nelson